Free Tips - Entries - Results - Calendar - Live Audio - Racecourse - Tourist Info - Things To See - Home
Happy Valley Racecourse, Hong Kong - The International Jockey Championship is a contest held yearly at the Happy Valley Racecourse. The challenge showcases top riders from around the world competing for the title as International Riding Champion. The event is sponsored by watchmaker Longines.

The jockey championship is composed of 4 select races held at the Happy Valley Racecourse on a single race night. The champion is crowned from the rider who accumulates the most points of the scheduled championship races. Points Awarded as follows
  1. 1st Place finish receives 12 pts.
  2. 2nd Place finish receives 6 pts.
  3. 3rd Place finish receives 4pts.

The champion jockey will receive HKD $200,000 and a beautiful trophy. 2nd place jockey will receive HKD $100,000.

2009 Results - resulted in a triple dead-heat between Ryan Moore, Johnny Murtagh and Christophe Lemaire who were tied with 12 points each. These three jockeys are expected back to chase outright victory in 2010.

2010 Results - Ryan Moore Champion Jockey with 24 points and 2 wins. Douglas Whyte finished 2nd with 18 points and 1 win. Nash Rawiller finished 3rd with 12 points and 1 win.


2011 Results - Frankie Dettori Champion Jockey with 30 points and 2 wins. Jamie McDonald 2nd place with 18 points and Christophe Lemaire in 3rd with 12 points.

2012 Results - J. Moreira Champion Jockey with 24 points and 2 wins. Z. Purton 2nd place with 18 points. R. Moore 3rd place with 12 points.

2013 Results - K. McEvoy Champion Jockey with 18 points and 1 win. Z. Purton 2nd with 16 points. C. Soumillon & M. Demuro tied for 3rd with 12 points.

2015 Results - Gavin Lerena Champion Jockey with 24 points and 2 wins. Ryan Moore 2nd place with 15 points. Keita Tosaki 3rd with 13 points.